Links Pictures Quotes Videos Other


A Brand New World: The Addendum


Wednesday, December 3, 2020   










Congratulations to Joe Biden for winning the 2020 presidential election and good luck in 2021.



            



Tuesday, December 1, 2020   



Story #60 in A Brand New World: The Addendum is called Somewhere - Episode 1


            



Monday, November 30, 2020   





            



Sunday, November 29, 2020   



Story #59 in A Brand New World: The Addendum is called Bang!


            



Saturday, November 28, 2020   



Story #58 in A Brand New World: The Addendum is called Bots Paid Off.


            



Friday, November 27, 2020   


Posted poems I wrote called Fewer Dummies and Ready to Go Again


            



Wednesday, November 25, 2020   



Story #57 in A Brand New World: The Addendum is called Where Did the Trees Go?

Posted poems I wrote called Eating Sunday, Starting Over and Another Overview


            



Sunday, November 22, 2020   


Posted a poem I wrote called Hey Stars


            



Saturday, November 21, 2020   







            



Thursday, November 19, 2020   



Story #56 in A Brand New World: The Addendum is called I Want to Suck Your Blood.




            



Wednesday, November 18, 2020   












Posted poems I wrote called Bright and The Waiting Game


            



Tuesday, November 17, 2020   


Posted a poem I wrote called The World is Old




            



Monday, November 16, 2020   




Story #55 in A Brand New World: The Addendum is called Face.



Posted a poem I wrote called Cool Guy


            



Sunday, November 15, 2020   


Posted a poem I wrote called Jason


            



Friday, November 13, 2020   




Story #54 in A Brand New World: The Addendum is called 2028.








            



Thursday, November 12, 2020   





            



Wednesday, November 11, 2020   




Story #53 in A Brand New World: The Addendum is called Where You At.

Posted a new poem that I wrote called Maybe




            



Tuesday, November 10, 2020   







            



Monday, November 9, 2020   


Posted poems I recently wrote called After a Zeppelin Morning and Talking Can Increase Intimacy



Story #52 in A Brand New World: The Addendum is called A Huge Can of Worms.


            



Friday, November 6, 2020   


Uploaded a poem I wrote called Pain, Pain and More Pain




Story #51 in A Brand New World: The Addendum is called Rain or Shine.


            



Thursday, November 5, 2020   




Story #50 in A Brand New World: The Addendum is called Buhbye.


            



Wednesday, November 4, 2020   




Story #49 in A Brand New World: The Addendum is called Turn It Up.

Showtime is bringing back 'Dexter' (Link)


            



Tuesday, November 3, 2020   




Story #48 in A Brand New World: The Addendum is called No More Monkeying Around.


            



Monday, November 2, 2020   


- 'Non-scalable' fencing erected around White House, stores boarded up in anticipation of election protests (Link)



Story #47 in A Brand New World: The Addendum is called Smile.

Blogged Are You Thinking About Bicycling? and about Safeway's Apple Application

Posted three poems that I recently wrote called A Noble Lay, AD and I See She Wants Me




            



Friday, October 30, 2020   




Story #46 in A Brand New World: The Addendum is called Ransom Where?.


            



Thursday, October 29, 2020   


Jerry Falwell Jr. is suing Liberty University after his forced resignation over sex scandal (Link)

Starting today Oahu, Hawaii is opening its Section 8 Housing waiting list for a few days. After November 2, they will pick 3,000 names at random and select a few hundred applicants for the housing vouchers. Reportedly, recipients are expected to pay 30% of their income to their landlord and the rest will be subsidized. (Link)

Blogged The Pre-COVID-19 U.S. Economy



Story #45 in A Brand New World: The Addendum is called Election Day Woes - Part 2.


            



Wednesday, October 28, 2020   




Story #44 in A Brand New World: The Addendum is called Election Day Woes - Part 1.




When I received my Ph.D., my buddy Gordon from Koinonia House started doing the "Dr. Dr." routine above. Everybody around us in the building was getting their degree that day from Jerry Falwell. It was hilarious and we couldn't stop saying doctor to people.


            



Tuesday, October 27, 2020   




Story #43 in A Brand New World: The Addendum is called The Chop Zone.





            



Monday, October 26, 2020   




Story #42 in A Brand New World: The Addendum is called Telegraphing.





Posted poems I wrote called In the Presence of None and Bad Brain

Blogged about my intermittent fast


            



Sunday, October 25, 2020   





            



Thursday, October 22, 2020   


Blogged AC/DC Set Me Free and $300 + $100 = $400 (about Lost Wages Assistance)


            



Wednesday, October 21, 2020   




Story #41 in A Brand New World: The Addendum is called Some Democrats Eat Their Young.


            



Tuesday, October 20, 2020   




Story #40 in A Brand New World: The Addendum is called Eddie.

Wrote a poem called A Woman Rides the Beast beccause I know her


            



Monday, October 19, 2020   








Story #39 in A Brand New World: The Addendum is called Dark Horses.


            



Sunday, October 18, 2020   


Blogged Catholicism vs. Protestant Christianity




            



Saturday, October 17, 2020   




Blogged Herd Immunity, Vaccinations, etc.

Wrote a poem called The Church

Blogged Amy Coney Barrett and the Supreme Court




            



Friday, October 16, 2020   


Blogged an Open Letter to U.S. Militias



Story #38 in A Brand New World: The Addendum is called Dead as a Doornail.


            



Wednesday, October 14, 2020   


I published two poems that I wrote and they are called A Day in the Life and The Misty Sea which is also a haiku.



Story #37 in A Brand New World: The Addendum is called Par For the Course.


            



Monday, October 12, 2020   


I blogged because today is Day 10 of 40 Day Fast in 80 Days

I published two poems that I wrote and they are called All We Know is All We Know and Gladly Masked.



Story #36 in A Brand New World: The Addendum is called Russiagate.




            



Saturday, October 10, 2020   


I blogged about the future of the A Brand New World book series.



Story #35 in A Brand New World: The Addendum is called Fooled Fools Fooling Fools.

San Diego Chargers linebacker Junior Seau was my favorite NFL football player. RIP. Here is a poem that I wrote about him.


            



Friday, October 9, 2020   




Story #34 in A Brand New World: The Addendum is called 9th Island Bust.


            



Wednesday, October 7, 2020   


I published two poems that I wrote. They are called A Batter and Why. You can read them on my poems page.




            



Monday, October 5, 2020   


Blogged Another 40 Day Fast in 80 Days


            



Sunday, October 4, 2020   




Story #33 in A Brand New World: The Addendum is called Tried and Tricked.


            



Thursday, October 1, 2020   


I wrote and published the first poem in my next book of poems. It is called Debate or Debacle? and you can read it here.



Story #32 in A Brand New World: The Addendum is called Meat is Murder.


            



January | February | March | April 1-15 16-30 | May 1-15 16-31 | June | July, August and September